Committees

Below you will find a list of everyone on our committee.
 
Advocacy
Julia Szarko, Ph.D., NCSP
Central Bucks School District
Cold Spring Elementary
4150 Durham Road
Doylestown, PA 18902
W: (267) 893-3808
E-Mail: jszarko@cbsd.org
 
Communications
Timothy Runge, Ph.D., NCSP
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
240 Stouffer Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
W: (724) 357-3788
E-mail: trunge@iup.edu
 

InSight Editor:  Timothy Runge
 
Website (Ad Hoc under Communications):
 
Matthew R. Ferchalk, D.Ed., NCSP - Co-Chair
Eastern Lancaster County School District
669 East Main St. / PO Box 609
New Holland, PA 17557
W: (717) 445-8600
E-mail: matthew_ferchalk@elanco.org
 
Caitlin F. Bennyhoff, D.Ed., NCSP - Co-Chair
Eastern Lancaster County School District
669 East Main St / PO Box 609
New Holland, PA 17557
W: (717) 354-1112
Email: caitlin_bennyhoff@elanco.org

 
Conference
David J. Lillenstein, D.Ed., NCSP - Co-Chair
Derry Township School District
450 Homestead Road, PO Box 898
Hershey, PA 17033
W: (717) 531-2277 ext. 5436
E-mail: dlillenstein@hershey.k12.pa.us
 
James Glynn, NCSP - Co-Chair
425 Deerfield Drive
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066-4023
C: (724) 316-6589
E-mail: schoolpsych@zoominternet.net
 
Crisis Prevention and Intervention

Terri A. Erbacher, Ph.D. - Co-Chair
Delaware County Intermediate Unit
200 Yale Avenue
Morton, PA 19070
W: (610) 259-0280 ext. 3273
E-mail: terbacher@dciu.org

Cait Gilmartin, PsyD, NCSP, ABSNP - Co-Chair
Colonial School District
230 Flourtown Road
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
W: (610) 825-1500 x1929
E-mail: cgilmartin@colonialsd.org

ASPP supports and offers training in the NASP's PREPaRE crisis response model. Please contact us for details on training for your school district or Intermediate Unit.
 
For more information on the PREPaRE model, please visit www.nasponline.org/prepare/index.aspx
 
Diversity
The Diversity Committee of ASPP provides awareness, resources, and a forum for topics related to diversity in the field of school psychology.

Dwight A. Hood, Ph.D., NCSP - Chair
School District of Philadelphia
Wagner Middle School
W: (215) 276-5252
Roosevelt Middle School
W: (215) 951-4170
E-mail: dwhood@philasd.org
 
*Please feel free to contact Dwight if interested in participating on the committee.

External Relations
Rachel Eisenberg, Ph.D., NCSP
Consulting and Research Psychologist
Devereux Center for Effective Schools
2012 Renaissance Boulevard
King of Prussia, PA 19406
W: 610-542-3128
E-mail: reisenbe@devereux.org
 
Membership Support
James Glynn, NCSP - Co-Chair
425 Deerfield Drive
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066-4023
C: (724) 316-6589
E-mail: schoolpsych@zoominternet.net
 
Perri Rosen, Ph.D. - Co-Chair
Office of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services 
Bureau of Children’s Behavioral Health 
P.O. Box 2675 | Commonwealth Towers | 11th Floor | Harrisburg, PA 17105-2675
Phone: (717) 772-7858 
E-mail: pirosen12@gmail.com
 
Nominations and Elections
Jason A. Pedersen, Ph.D., NCSP
Derry Township School District
450 Homestead Ave., PO Box 898
Hershey, PA 17033
W: (717) 531-2277 ext. 5405
E-mail: jasonpedersen@verizon.net
 
Professional Development
Shirley A. Woika, Ph.D.,
The Pennsylvania State University
101A CEDAR Building
University Park, PA 16802
W: (814) 863-2421
E-mail: saw194@psu.edu
 

Professional Practice
Neal Hemmelstein, Ph.D.
PO Box 426
Lemont, PA 16851
W: (814) 867-2802
E-mail: honest.neal@gmail.com
 
Student Committee
Perri Rosen, Ph.D., NCSP - Chair
802 Green St.
Harrisburg, PA 17102
C: (267) 639-8012
E-mail: pirosen12@gmail.com